Horror Movie List

Halloween is over but  I always wanted to do a Horror Movie List so I thought it would be fitting for my first blog entry to be just that! I watch all kinds of movies but love horror movies. I grew up in the 80’s watching slasher films when I was too young to be watching but it was the peak of the genre. So when I think of my childhood I immediately think of Freddy, Jason and Micheal Myers!

This was really hard and took a long time but here it is!

Top 25 Horror Movies

25. The Amityville Horror (the original and the remake)

24. Poltergeist

23. Creepshow 1 and 2

22. It

21. Devils Rejects

20. The Shinning

19. Nightmare on Elm Street (the original)

18. Hostel 1 and 2

17. House of a Thousand Corpses

16. Last House on the Left (both the original and the remake are amazing)

15. I Spit on your grave (the original and the remake are both worth watching)

14. Signs (one my favorite alien movies of all time)

13. The Sixth Sense

12. 30 Days of Night (BEST Vampire movie ever made!)

11. Cujo

10 Carrie

9. Misery

8. Audition

7. The Orphan

6. Pet Sematary

5. The Ring

4.  Ju-on

3. Friday the 13th

2. Halloween (the original and the Rob Zombie remake)

1. The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (the original but the remake has some good stuff too, also The Beginning, which is a prequel is very good!)

3 thoughts on “Horror Movie List

Leave a Reply

