’tis the season to be green!

I’m not really a morning person.

I really enjoy being able to sleep in and have a late breakfast.

The other morning I surprised myself by being up earlier than usual.

I made myself some coffee, Kashi Honey Sunshine cereal and bananas in my Scottie dishware. It was so nice to sit by myself and enjoy a quiet breakfast. These moments are rare!

As I was sitting at my counter, I was looking at all the gifts I had to wrap(most of them for my nieces and nephews) and decided I could squeeze it in before work.

I started rummaging through my stuff to see if I had wrapping paper, and I did, an old roll from last year.

I knew I had accumulated some curly ribbon from baby showers and other events.

I didn’t have any gift tags to mark the presents so I found some old scrap paper, a hole puncher and decided to make my own!

I happened to have star shape but any shape will do! I had scissors and sharpies for labeling too.

So I traced a bunch of stars, cut them out, hole punched them, put some curly ribbon through the hole punch and taped it to the presents.

I try to use the 3 Rs: Reduce,Reuse and Recycle, whenever possible. I”m not crafty by any means, but I try to be GREEN and reduce my own carbon foot print as much as I can.

This was fast and fun, and I didn’t have to buy anything, I used what I had!

And the Christmas tree looks great with the presents under the tree

I still need to get a tree topper, and was thinking of making my own, but we’ll see if I get the time!

I hope this encourages you to get creative and have some fun!

And because I will try to sneak in a pic of Elizabeth whenever I can, here’s my little Scottie girl under the Christmas tree!

One thought on “’tis the season to be green!

Leave a Reply

