International Womans Day!

I minored in Woman Studies at the University of Connecticut. It was something that changed my view of the world.

I had the privilege of education and with that comes a certain amount of responsibility to give back.

When I learn about the struggles of woman and how hard they fought for equal rights, I could not help but feel grateful and inspired by them.

It also helped me examine how far we have come and how much more work we have ahead of us.

Our rights are still constantly under attack. Woman around the world suffer greatly everyday.

The perception of women being less than or the weaker sex is still present in our society.

I see battered, victimized and powerless woman in my work everyday.

But when I look back at our history, I see nothing but strength, beauty and progress.

I am inspired by these women and it gives me hope that our daughters and our daughters daughters will continue the work and inherit a world that values women instead of degrade them on a regular basis.

This is a great video of the history, I hope you learn something and pass it on!

Leave a Reply

