Happy Easter Weekend!

I had a three-day weekend for Easter!

It was so nice to have the time off to regroup and get ready for the next few weeks, especially so close to Spring Break.

Friday I spent cleaning and cooking and outside with the dogs.

Saturday I took Elizabeth to get microchipped at an event sponsored by OPIN, Outreach to Pets In Need. There are the fundraising arm for our local animal shelter and a local nonprofit that helps place and keep rescue pets in their homes.

We went early and saw lots of dogs and cats, learned about the organization, got interviewed by our local paper about our city and how dog friendly it is.

and took a picture with the Easter Bunny!!!!!

Elizabeth was so excited and behaved like a proper Scottie lass, for the most part.

Afterwards, we stopped by the beach since we were so close and in that part of town.

I feel like I am always called by the ocean, it pulls me to it, whenever I’m near.

The ocean has taken from me….and given me a lot, and being near it is the only time I feel complete.

So it was nice to find the beach empty

Elizabeth ran right in the water!

Ran around in the sand

And sat to look around and just relax like she always does

We saw some doggies walk by and said hello

and sitting there, I realized that we rarely get to spend time alone like this. We have never really been anywhere just the two of us.

Watching her was seeing the purest form of joy at its best!

It made me think of how little of that we have as humans, just the pure joy of being in the moment.

I felt such love and appreciation for her at that moment, because she teaches me something everyday!

To just be happy and grateful for these moments in time…..she’s such an old soul and a has such a great spirit!

And I am grateful to have her and everyone I care about in my life.

So Happy Easter everyone, enjoy the time spent with your loved ones!

til the next time….xoxo

Leave a Reply

