Sunday Quote…about love

20121125-105746.jpg

I don’t usually write about love, I think it’s too hard to put into words

I was up later than I should have been the other night and I was on the Internet

I Googled something and Mariah Carey’s “Always be my Baby” showed up on my research, and I thought, oh my god!

I loved that song…. that whole Album “Daydream” brings me back to high school, I started listening to it and I could smell the summers, remember the friends, being young and in love

It got me thinking about unrequited love, when you love someone or think you do and will do anything to be with that person, even change yourself because we are stupid and haven’t really developed self identity

How when you are young, you think you can will someone to love you, that you can love them enough for the both of you

And you loose yourself in them

It made me nostalgic, for that feeling, if only for a split second!

And then I came back to earth and it was 3am and I knew I need to get to bed before a fever set in!

So this Sunday the quote is about love, first love, young love, and the memories!

“First love, the love that clings to your heart forever, no matter how much pain it has caused, no matter how many tears have fallen, first loves will never leave”
Unknown author

2 thoughts on “Sunday Quote…about love

Leave a Reply

