Mrs. Grinch

The world is a miserable place, people suck and christmas is nothing but a bunch of crap!

I know its a little harsh but after the week I had, I don’t know, I think I’m right on the money here!

I am a social worker, I try to see the good in people and in the world. I talk about compassion and being kind, blah blah blah…

Last year, while I was out christmas shopping, I had my purse stolen, I was frustrated but partly blamed myself and moved on, didn’t let it ruin my holiday.

This week, while at my place of work, which is a social service agency, I had my iPhone stolen right off my desk.

I can’t help but feel like an idiot, and I have fallen into a rut!

I’m cranky, and frustrated and I don’t really want to deal with holidays, presents or people for that matter.

I don’t want a tree, I don’t really care about anything.

I feel like the Grinch!

I just want to punch christmas in the face!

and yet, while babysitting tonight, the kids wanted to watch Home Alone by the christmas tree.

They laughed and talked about how sad it would be to wake up alone on christmas day, and that got me thinking about Mr. Grinch again, and my favorite Dr. Seuss quote:

Then the Grinch thought of something he hadn’t before. What if Christmas, he thought, doesn’t come from a store. What if Christmas, perhaps, means a little bit more.”

photo-12

2 thoughts on “Mrs. Grinch

Leave a Reply

