For my Elizabeth

The Liz to my KatandLiz is very ill. My beautiful, loving, kind and gentle 8 year Scottie girl is sick.

She was diagnosed with Lyme’s disease on January 30th.

The vet called me with the results as I was sitting in my office at work.

I had to shut the door and cry it out for a few minutes before I could come to terms of what this meant.

Since the diagnosis, she has been put on medication and a special diet.

She has lost all the energy, playfulness and light from her eyes.

Her voice is silent,

and my heart is broken.

I haven’t been posting much and wanted to let you know why.

I’m hoping she recovers and stays with me a little bit longer because I’m not ready to be without her.

Please send some prayers for my Elizabeth our way and hope for the best,

KatandLiz

IMG_3124

” A dog will teach you unconditional love. If you can have that in your life, things wont be so bad”

Robert Wagner

11 thoughts on “For my Elizabeth

  1. Sweet Liz – please stay strong and fight this disease! You are a willful Scottie and this Lyme nonsense will not hold you back! We are thinking of you always and sending our love your way.

    1. Thank you Christina! Having a hard time this morning since she didn’t eat and last night she threw up everything she had eaten during the day, had to force the pill down her throat this morning, not fun! Will check in with the vet tomorrow and see whats next!

  2. I am sorry to hear that your Elizabeth is sick. I love when pet parents say, “my Elizabeth.” I hope she gets better soon. I am not much for praying, but I’ll pray for Elizabeth.

  3. Kat, you know that I have been praying for Lizzie. Lyme Disease can be tricky, but managed. You are doing the right thing by staying in touch with her vet.

  4. Oh Kat, I’m so sorry… I will pray for Liz. It breaks my heart to think of her in pain and suffering. Does she seem to respond to the medication or is it too early? gentle ((HUGS))from Shannon, Lucy and Sasha

Leave a Reply

